Sermons

Liberton Kirk Sermons
Here you can listen to the latest sermons online through the player button.
If you would like to download the sermon for later right-click the download link and click save as.

Sermon Archive: Click here for sermons going back to 2012. 

Sun 5th Feb 2017 6.30pm – He changes everything – Kenny McCartney – download

Sun 5th Feb 2017 11.00am – An Awesome God – Tim Sinclair – download

Sun 22nd Jan 2017 6.30pm – The image of the invisible God – Tim Sinclair – download

Sun 22nd Jan 2017 11.00am – A Just God – John Young – download

Sun 15th Jan 2017 6.30pm – What’s to be thankful for? – Kenny McCartney – download

Sun 15th Jan 2017 11.00am – A Holy God – Ruth Davies – download

Sun 8th Jan 2017 11.00am – A Sovereign God – Tim Sinclair – download

__________________________________________________________________________________

Sun 11th Dec 2016 11.00am – Jesus and John the Baptist – Tim Sinclair – download

Sun 4th Dec 2016 11.00am – Prepare the way of the Lord – John Young – download

Sun 27th Nov 2016 11.00am – Now and not yet (God’s Kingdom) – John Young – download

Sun 20th Nov 2016 11.00am – The Spiral Staircase – Malcolm Ramsay – download

Sun 13th Nov 2016 11.00am – The price of love – John Young –download

Sun 6th Nov 2016 11.00am – Being a great parent – Cammy McKenzie – download

Sun 30th Oct 2016 6.30pm – Miracles in this day and age? – Nikki Kirkland – download

Sun 30th Oct 2016 11.00am – What about the church? – John Young – download

Sun 23rd Oct 2016 11.00am – Does God heal today? – Nikki Kirkland – download

Sun 16th Oct 2016 11.00am – How can I resist evil ? – John Young – download

Sun 9th Oct 2016 6.30pm – Questions you would like to ask God 6: Forgiveness, are there really no limits ?- John Young – download

Sun 9th Oct 2016 11.00am – How does God guide me? – Tim Sinclair – download 

Sun 2nd Oct 2016 6.30pm – Questions you would like to ask God 5: Science: any room left for God? – Tim Sinclair – download

Sun 2nd Oct 2016 11.00am – Why and how should I read the Bible? – John Young – download

Sun 25th Sep 2016 11.00am – Why and how should I pray ? (Alpha) – John Young – download

Sun 18th Sep 2016 6.30pm – Questions you would like to ask God 3: “Is faith not just a psychological crutch? ”
– Nikki Kirkland – download

Sun 18th Sep 2016 11.00am – How can I have Faith? (Alpha) – Tim Sinclair – download

Sun 11th Sep 2016 11.00am – Why did Jesus die? (Alpha) – John Young – download

Sun 4th Sep 2016 11.00am – Who is Jesus? (Alpha) – John Young – download

Sun 28th Aug 2016 10.30am – Preparing for Mission 8 : They came back rejoicing ! – John Young – download

Sun 21st Aug 2016 10.30am – Preparing for Mission 7 : Go….where you are not welcome – Ruth Davies – download

Sun 14th Aug 2016 10.30am – Preparing for Mission 6 : Go…. to preach and heal – Tim Sinclair – download

Sun 7th Aug 2016 – Summer Buzz Holiday Club service – No recordings.

Sun 31st Jul 2016 10.30am – Preparing for Mission 5 : Go…. where you are welcome ! – John Young – download

Sun 24th Jul 2016 10.30am – Preparing for Mission 4 : Go… Humbly – John Young – download

Sun 17th Jul 2016 10.30am – Preparing for Mission 3 : Go… prayerfully – Ruth Davies – download

Sun 10th Jul 2016 – No recordings.

Sun 3rd Jul 2016 10.30am – Preparing for Mission 1 : Jesus said, “Go!”- Ruth Davies – download

Sun 26th Jun 2016 11.00am – A family rejoices together – Kenny McCartney & Rachel Willis (including children’s prize giving) – download

Sun 19th Jun 2016 6.30pm – Gifts for everyone : the Encourager & the Merciful – John Young – download


Sun 19th Jun 2016 11.00am – The Church ; a family of churches – John Young – download

Sun 12th Jun 2016 6.30pm – Gifts for everyone : the Pastor and the Shepherd – Brian Macleod – download

Sun 12th Jun 2016 11.00am – A family supports from afar – John Young – download

Sun 5th Jun 2016 6.30pm – Gifts for everyone : the Giver, the Server & the Administrator – John Young –  download

Sun 5th Jun 2016 11.00am – A family eats together – Ruth Davies – download

Sun 29th May 2016 – No recordings.

Sun 22nd May 2016 6.30pm – Gifts for everyone : The Healer and the Miracle Worker – David Hill – download

Sun 22nd May 2016 11.00am – The body of Christ 2: Motivations – David McNeish – download

Sun 15th May 2016 6.30pm – Gifts for everyone : The Teacher & Wisdom – Kenny McCartney –download

Sun 15th May 2016 11.00am – The body of Christ : Manifestations – David Hill – download

Sun 8th May 2016 6.30pm – Gifts for everyone : The Evangelist – Andrew Waugh  – download

Sun 8th May 2016 11.00am – Wisdom from God – Douglas Robertson – download

Sun 1st May 2016 6.30pm – The role of the Prophet – John Young – download

Sun 1st May 2016 11.00am – Church is a family that shares together – John Young – download

Sun 24th Apr 2016 11.00am – Church is a family that prays together – John Young – download

Sun 17th Apr 2016 6.30pm – The body of Christ :Apostleship -Rachel Willis – download

Sun 17th Apr 2016 11.00am – Church is a family – JohnYoung  – download

Sun 11th Apr 2016 6.30pm – Gifts for everyone – John Young – download

Sun 11th Apr 2016 11.00am – We are the family of God – John Young – download

Sun 3rd Apr 2016 11.00am – Meeting with the risen Jesus – Ruth Davies – download

Sun 27th Mar 2016 11.00am – Easter and the resurrection – John Young – download

Sun 20th Mar 2016 – No recordings.

Sun 13th Mar 2016 11.00am – Fruits of the Spirit : Gentleness – Ruth Davies – download

Sun 6th Mar 2016 11.00am – Fruits of the Spirit : Kindness – John Young – download

Sun 28th Feb 2016 6.30pm – Encounter with God : Jonah – Kenny McCartney – download

Sun 28th Feb 2016 11.00am – Fruits of the Spirit : Goodness – John Young – download

Sun 21st Feb 2016 6.30pm – Encounter with God : Nehemiah – Rachel Willis – download

Sun 21st Feb 2016 11.00am – Fruits of the Spirit : Faithfulness – Ruth Davies – download

Sun 14th Feb 2016 6.30pm – Encounter with God : Moses 2 – David Hill – download

Sun 14th Feb 2016 11.00am – Fruits of the Spirit : Peace – John Young – download

Sun 7th Feb 2016 11.00am – Fruits of the Spirit : Self control – John Young  – download

Sun 31st Jan 2016 6.30pm – Encounter with God : Elijah – Kenny McCartney – download

Sun 31st Jan 2016 11.00am – Fruits of the Spirit : Joy [Luke:15:1-32] – John Young – download

Sun 24th Jan 2016 6.30pm – An encounter with God – David Hill – download

Sun 24th Jan 2016 11.00am – Fruits of the Spirit : Love – Douglas Robertson – download

Sun 17th Jan 2016 6.30pm – Encounter with God : Moses – John Young – download

Sun 17th Jan 2016 11.00am – Fruits of the Spirit : patience [2 Pet:8-15 + James:5:7-11] – Ruth Davies – download

Sun 10th Jan 2016 11.00am – I am a child of God [John 1:1-13; Romans 8:9-17] – John Young – download

Sun 3rd Jan 2016 10.30am – Back to basics – John Young – download